政策

F5 Volterra 隐私声明

生效日期:2021 年 3 月 7 日

概述

Volterra 平台(以下简称“服务”)使用户能够跨边缘和多云部署、连接、保护和操作应用。

本隐私声明适用于 F5 通过服务处理的客户数据。

各方角色

根据欧盟和类似司法管辖区的数据保护法,F5 是客户数据的处理者,并且客户是(或代表)此类数据的控制者,只要其中包含个人数据。

通过服务处理的个人数据

客户可以在服务中放置其应用和其他内容(其中可能包括个人数据)。客户还可以使用服务连接其应用的组件实例(无论它们是否托管在服务中)。然后,客户通过服务为应用路由流量。此流量可能包含个人数据(例如客户应用访问者的 IP 地址,以及客户应用中特定的其他个人数据)。

处理个人数据

流量中的 IP 地址和相关元数据用于负载均衡、路由和安全保障(例如 DDoS 和 bot 缓解),包括为客户创建日志。服务还托管和/或互连客户应用的实例或组件,这些实例或组件可能从事其他个人数据的处理。

更多信息

如欲行使与 F5 在向客户提供服务时处理客户数据相关的权利,请联系该客户。F5 的《隐私之盾》认证包含此项服务。有关 F5 隐私惯例的更多信息,请参见 F5 隐私声明

POLICIES

F5 Volterra Privacy Statement

Effective Date: 7 March 2021

Overview

The Volterra platform (the “Service”) enables users to deploy, connect, secure and operate applications across the edge and multi-cloud.

This Privacy Statement applies to the customer data that F5 processes through the Service.

Roles of the Parties

Under the data protection laws of the EU and similar jurisdictions, F5 is a processor of the customer data, and the customer is (or acts on behalf of) a controller of such data, to the extent it contains personal data. 

Personal Data Processed by the Service

The customer can place its applications and other content (which may include personal data) in the Service.  The customer also can use the Service to connect instances of components of its applications, whether or not they are hosted in the Service.  The customer then routes traffic for the applications through the Service.  This traffic may contain personal data (such as the IP address of a visitor to the customer’s application, as well other personal data that is specific to the customer’s application).

Processing of the Personal Data

IP addresses in the traffic, and related metadata, are used for load balancing, routing, and security (e.g., DDoS and bot mitigation), including to create logs for the customer.  The Service also hosts and/or interconnects instances or components of the customer’s application, which may engage in other processing of personal data.

More Information

To exercise your rights with respect to the customer data that F5 processes when providing the Services to a customer, please contact that customer. F5’s Privacy Shield certification covers the Services.  For more information about F5’s privacy practices, please see the F5 Privacy Notice.