保护业务、品牌和营收

在防御诈骗方面领先一步,在审计方面做到万无一失

金融机构遭受网络攻击几乎无时不在发生。.这意味着企业将遭受重大欺诈损失。

犯罪团伙以前所未有地速度展开攻击,攻击强度也更甚以往。金融服务机构(拥有复杂的数字接触点网络)、第三方集成和有利可图的数据均是在线欺诈的主要目标。

 

观看此视频,了解我们如何帮助您提供让客户满意,同时保证应用安全的创新产品。

观看视频
金融服务欺诈防护

对于金融服务机构来说,控制欺诈整体损失并非一种选择,而是一种势在必行的业务举措。如果您可以保护您的资产和保持合规性,您便可以领先于其他竞争对手。如果无法做到,您将面临代价高昂的监管处罚,并会对品牌和收入造成无法弥补的损害。

但客户行为复杂且难以跟踪。他们通过一组复杂的数字接触点(包括 Web、移动和开放式 API)与机构进行交互。诈骗者深谙此道,他们会攻击您的防御缝隙,恶意利用安全和反欺诈团队之间的传统防御,使用 bot 进行自动化和扩展,模仿人类行为绕过防御,甚至利用被盗或合成身份,手动冒充真实客户。

如何在不影响完美用户体验的情况下区分诈骗者和客户?

开拓新业务势在必行

了解更多关于企业为何必须适应以数字化为首的世界。

安全悖论

现代风险管理战略的核心悖论在于平衡安全性和可用性。您的目标是利用安全性保护您的客户。不过,尽管严格的安全和欺诈控制也许可以阻止一些攻击者,但它们会对所有客户体验造成影响。

CAPTCHA 和基于 SMS 的多重身份验证 (MFA) 等安全缓解措施会对客户体验造成负面影响。当客户感到不满时,便会导致收入减少、客户满意度下降和支持成本增加。而更具讽刺意味的是,诈骗者很容易绕过这些工具。为了兼顾较高的账户持有人满意度和预防欺诈,您需要一种更有效、侵入性更小的安全策略。

观看视频
Shape 情报中心副总裁 Dan Woods 演示如何击败 CAPTCHA

攻击手段瞬息万变,安全措施也应随机应变

随着越来越多的客户互动转向数字渠道,攻击者也正在改变其欺骗金融机构的战术。金融机构需要能够随机应变的解决方案,以便从 bot 活动中分析真实用户的意图和行为。

由于在暗网可以购买大量的自动化工具和泄露的数据,安全保护工作时常像是一场实力相差悬殊的棋局,攻击者前进两步,安全保障工作才能前进一步。

2017 年至 2019 年间,F5 安全事件响应团队注意到,金融机构报告的所有事件中有 41% 是暴力破解和撞库。

自动化欺诈的兴起 - 撞库和账户接管 (ATO)

金融服务机构正在面临越来越多的撞库等自动化攻击,导致账户接管 (ATO) 和欺诈。通过使用主动开发或公开可得的泄露凭据、bot 和现成的工具,攻击者在获取客户账户访问权方面可谓畅通无阻。借助以绕过防御为目标的人工智能和自动化技术,他们正在大规模执行撞库攻击。

随着使用开放式 API 的金融科技公司(如 Zelle、DBS PayLah! 和 CoverWallet)越发普及,这增加了大多数金融服务组织的攻击面。单靠反自动化防御无法减轻对开放式 API 的威胁。金融科技还使金融服务组织面临愈发复杂的监管和合规要求。

围绕手动欺诈 – 冒充客户

仅仅保护登录免受自动攻击并不足够。务必要做到保护所有数字交互,从创建账户到登录再到转账。

预防账户接管 (ATO) 和新开户欺诈极其困难。诈骗者会不断调整使用的方法,以便绕过询问和对策,尝试各种手段,从模仿人类行为,到手动与应用互动,使用人力刷单,展现人类行为,从而逃避检测。

不幸的是,犯罪组织受巨大经济利益驱使。事实证明,对欺诈活动(如洗钱)而言,泄露客户账户是可以带来丰厚回报的手段。因此,这类攻击的数量可能会持续增加。

威胁生态系统一览

很难在不影响客户体验的情况下缓解这些攻击。 它们可以绕过 CAPTCHA 或多重身份验证 (MFA) 等传统访问控制,这通常会给用户体验带来不良体验。

虽说从根本上杜绝风险并不可能,但实施防御措施,使应用更难遭受入侵将使犯罪组织转移目标的几率大幅增加。

F5 的欺诈和滥用集成式平台为超过 5 亿个金融服务账户提供了令客户信任的安全体验,占据北美消费银行市场的 60%,包括美国前 15 家银行中的 9 家。

值得信任的保护

您不必在取悦客户和消除不良用户体验之间做出选择

借由为全球最具价值品牌保驾护航,F5 在自动化和辨识真实流量方面拥有无与伦比的可见性。结合由攻击概况、风险面和历史欺诈记录训练的机器学习算法,F5 解决方案可以准确区分诈骗者与真实客户,不会带来任何负面影响。

充分释放业务潜能

数字化转型正在改变一切:客户的行为方式、诈骗者的关注点以及企业如何可以做到先行一步。无法顺应形势的金融服务机构将面临严厉的监管处罚、客户流失和收入损失。

与传统的安全和欺诈工具不同(需要广泛的手动操作并会引入不必要的矛盾),F5 可以保护应用免遭欺诈活动,同时不会对真实客户造成丝毫影响,可以应对不断演变的攻击手段。

将 F5 在线欺诈预防与管理安全和欺诈计划的流程和程序相结合,将减少损失,最终提升账户持有人的满意度。

此 F5 流量一览图展示了机构围绕总交易、自动化交易和非自动(人工)交易的趋势。所有这三个数据点都是识别欺诈活动的关键数据点。

图谋不轨的攻击者和诈骗者通常会使用各种工具和技术进行重组以规避安全防御。

希望了解运行方式?

观看 Shape 如何阻止导致欺诈的自动化攻击。

免费试用

使用可靠且有效的解决方案保护您的企业免受欺诈和滥用,保护您最重要的资产免受最复杂的网络犯罪分子的侵害。

谢谢

我们已收到您的需求,将很快与您联系。

立即免费评估欺诈流量

通过观察高速设备和设备交互,缓解欺诈和风险。

探索当今金融服务面临的严峻挑战

金融服务安全

强健的安全性对金融服务至关重要。这也是全美排名前 15 家银行全部采用 F5 解决方案的原因所在。

开放银行

开放银行正在彻底改变世界各地的人们与银行互动的方式。但这也使金融服务面临着新的安全威胁和性能问题。

了解更多

开放银行 >

Back to: GRC 欺诈

数字化转型

数字化转型是摆脱传统的可扩展性和性能限制,为客户提供满足期望的卓越数字体验的关键。

了解更多

数字化转型 >

Back to: GRC 欺诈

GRC 和欺诈管理

保护应用并保持合规是树立可信赖的网络形象的关键。而对有组织的高级犯罪团伙来说,金融机构是最有利可图的目标之一,这给金融机构造成巨大挑战。

Protect your business, brand, and bottom line

Stay ahead of the fraudsters – and the auditors

By the time you finish reading this sentence, a financial institution will have fallen prey to a cyberattack. That means significant fraud losses for the organization.

Criminal organizations are attacking faster and hitting harder than ever before. And financial services institutions—with their complex network of digital touchpoints, 3rd party integrations, and lucrative data—are a prime target for online fraud.

Watch the video
Fraud Protection for Financial Services

For financial services institutions, keeping gross fraud loss in check isn’t a choice—it’s a business imperative. If you can secure your assets and stay compliant, you’ll get ahead of your competitors. If you can’t, you’ll risk costly regulatory penalties and irreparable damage to your brand and bottom line.

But customer behavior is complex and hard to track. They interact with your institution across a complex set of digital touchpoints that includes web, mobile, and open APIs. Fraudsters know that, and they attack the seams in your defenses. They exploit the traditional defenses between security and fraud teams, using bots to automate and scale, emulating human behavior to bypass defenses, or even manually impersonating your real customers with stolen or synthetic identities.

How can you distinguish between fraudsters and customers without impacting the user experience you’ve worked so hard to deliver?

The New Business Imperative

Learn more about why organizations must adapt to the digital-first world.

THE SECURITY PARADOX

The paradox at the heart of modern risk management strategy is balancing security with usability. Your goal is to use security to protect your customers. But while strict security and fraud controls may stop some attackers, they will impact the experience for all customers.

Security mitigations like CAPTCHA and SMS-based multi-factor authentication (MFA) introduce friction into the customer experience. When customers are unhappy, it leads to decreased revenue, customer dissatisfaction and increased support costs. And ironically, fraudsters can easily bypass these tools.

Relaxing your controls, however, lets attackers through the floodgates, allowing them to commit fraud that results in bottom line losses and a damaged brand. To keep your account holders happy and prevent fraud at the same time, you need a security strategy that’s more effective and less invasive than traditional methods.

Watch the video
VP of Shape Intelligence Center Dan Woods Demonstrates How to Defeat CAPTCHA

Attackers are Evolving — So Should Security

As more customer interactions move to digital channels, attackers are evolving their tactics to defraud financial institutions. Financial institutions need solutions that continuously adapt so they can parse human intent and behavior from bot activity.

With a plethora of automated tools and compromised data available for purchase on the dark web, security often feels like a lopsided game of chess, where attackers get two moves for every one move aimed at improving protection.

Between 2017 and 2019, the F5 Security Incident Response Team noticed that 41% of all reported incidents in the financial sector were brute force and credential stuffing attacks.

The Rise of Automated Fraud - Credential Stuffing and Account Takeover (ATO)

Financial services institutions are seeing an increase in automated attacks like credential stuffing, which lead to account takeover (ATO) and fraud. Attackers are effective at gaining access to customer accounts by using actively exploited or publicly available compromised credentials, bots, and readily available tools. Armed with AI and automation aimed to bypass your defenses, they are executing credential stuffing attacks on a massive scale.

The growing popularity of fintechs like Zelle, DBS PayLah!, and CoverWallet, which use open APIs, has increased the attack surface for most financial services organizations. Threats against open APIs cannot be mitigated with anti-automation defenses alone. Fintech has also complexified the regulatory and compliance requirements facing financial services organizations.

The Pivot to Manual Fraud – Impersonating Customers

It is not enough to secure logon from automated attacks. All digital interactions must be protected, from account creation to login to transferring money.

Account takeover (ATO) and new account opening fraud are extremely difficult to prevent. Fraudsters adapt their methods to bypass challenges and countermeasures, doing everything from emulating human behavior, to manually interacting with the application, to using click farms, to exhibiting human behavior to evade detection.

Unfortunately, criminal organizations are motivated by significant financial gain. Compromising customer accounts has proven to be a lucrative avenue for fraud such as money laundering. As a result, these types of attacks will probably continue to increase.

THREAT ECOSYSTEM AT-A-GLANCE

It is difficult to mitigate these attacks without compromising customer experience. Traditional access controls like CAPTCHA or Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA) can be bypassed and often introduce friction into a user experience.

While you can never eliminate risk, implementing defenses that make your applications more challenging to compromise will greatly increase the probability that criminal organizations will focus their attention elsewhere.

F5’s Shape Artificial Intelligence bot and fraud protection platform protects over 500 million financial services accounts, 60% of North American consumer banking, including at 9 of the top 15 US banks.

PROTECTION YOU CAN BANK ON

You shouldn’t have to choose between delighting your customers and eliminating friction from the user experience.

By protecting the world’s most valuable brands, F5 has unmatched visibility into automated and human traffic. Coupled with machine learning algorithms trained by attack profile, risk surface, and historical fraud records, F5 solutions can accurately distinguish fraudsters from real customers, without friction.

Maximizing business potential

Digital transformation is changing everything: how customers behave, where fraudsters focus their attention, and how organizations get ahead. Financial services institutions that fail to adapt face harsh regulatory penalties, customer churn, and lost revenue.

Unlike traditional security and fraud tools, which require extensive manual operation and introduce unnecessary friction, F5 protects your applications from fraudulent activity no matter how attackers evolve, while eliminating friction for real customers.

Combining F5 Online Fraud Prevention with processes and procedures that govern your security and fraud programs will reduce your losses, ultimately making for happier account holders.

This F5 traffic overview graph showcases an institution’s trends around total transactions, automated transactions, and non-automated (human) transactions. All three are critical data points for identifying fraudulent activities.

Watch a demo

Want to see how it works?

Watch how Shape stops automated attacks that lead to fraud.

Try It Out For Free

Defend your business from fraud and abuse with reliable and effective solutions that protect your most critical assets from the most sophisticated cybercriminals.

THANK YOU

We received your request. We'll be reaching out shortly.

Get a free assessment of your fraudulent traffic now

Mitigate fraud and risk by looking at high velocity devices and device interactions.

Explore today's top challenges for financial services

Financial Services Security

Robust security for financial services is essential. That’s why 15 of the 15 top U.S. banks use F5 solutions.

Open Banking

Open banking is revolutionizing the way people across the globe interact with their bank. But it’s also opening up financial services to new security threats and performance issues.

Digital Transformation

Digital transformation is the key to getting past legacy scalability and performance constraints and giving customers the exceptional digital experiences they expect.

GRC and Fraud Management

Protecting your applications and staying compliant are essential to being a trusted online presence. One challenge is that financial institutions are one of the most lucrative targets for sophisticated, organized crime rings.