金融服务网络安全

保护账户持有人、品牌和营收

金融服务机构的网络安全

金融服务是网络犯罪分子最有利可图的目标。因此,必须要保护任务关键 Web 应用和 API 免遭恶意利用和自动化攻击(可以破坏商业智能、降低应用性能以及促使可导致欺诈的账户接管 (ATO) 攻击)。F5 可以帮助无缝保护数字足迹,而不会在合规性、创新或客户体验方面带来差距。

观看视频
金融服务欺诈防护

当今看重数字化体验的客户对服务有着极高的期望,尤其是涉及到他们每天会使用的关键应用(如银行应用)。您必须以安全且毫无中断地方式提供服务。这意味着要保护应用免受入侵、滥用和欺诈,同时还要实现对业务至关重要的创新。

企业面临着难以估量的风险。对于网络犯罪分子来说,攻击金融机构的投资回报率 (ROI) 已经丰厚到难以抗拒的程度。时刻要抱有警惕之心,您的客户、品牌以及营业额与其息息相关。

通过在我们的数千个应用中使用 F5 的自动化功能,我们可以更快速、更可靠地为客户提供高质量的金融服务。以前需要长达 6 周时间才能完成的安全应用服务部署,现在只需要 5 分钟。

Aly Ndiaye,BNP Paribas 托管兼访问业务总监

平衡金融服务中的客户便利性与网络安全威胁之间的关系

不断增长的客户需求和云效率收益正在加速创新金融服务应用的发展,并暴露潜在的安全漏洞。

向 F5 安全事件响应团队报告的金融服务组织安全事件

41%

涉及暴力破解和撞库等针对金融服务的攻击数量。他们的目标是客户数据,更有甚者,会勒索钱财。

F5 金融服务解决方案通过将安全性直接构建到 CI/CD 流水线中来保护应用免受攻击,从而实现对业务至关重要的创新,并通过保护业务逻辑,免受滥用应用功能的攻击。

撞库

撞库等自动化攻击会导致账户接管 (ATO) 和欺诈,通常会对客户信任、品牌和营收造成长期损害。

Bot 是这些攻击背后的驱动力。它们使网络犯罪分子能够自动化、适应和扩展攻击,以绕过防御系统。优先考虑 bot 缓解和保护客户账户对业务而言属于势在必行之举。

深入了解周密的账户接管和欺诈行为

InfoSec 和欺诈团队必须携手阻止自动化欺诈行为

绝大多数欺诈损失源自犯罪团伙的精心策划。而在防御方面,您可以采取哪些手段呢?了解金融机构高管如何管理风险,并保护自身免受可导致欺诈的账户接管 (ATO) 攻击。

Web 攻击

网络罪犯可以将漏洞武器化,以损害应用的完整性并窃取敏感数据。然后便会勒索钱财且从中牟利。Web 攻击涉及多种不同的“目的”。它们会攻击应用的不同层和功能,使防御策略更加复杂。

DDoS 攻击/span>

各种规模的金融机构都面临受到 DDoS 攻击的风险。虽然动机可能有所不同,但这些攻击的共同目标是通过导致停机或分散安全团队对非法数据泄露的注意力来扰乱业务运营。

 

存在哪些奏效的防御手段?

在考虑自身业务最适合何种防御模型时,根据应用的托管位置(在云端、本地还是两者结合)来思考易于部署的难易程度。

查看此视频,了解有哪些 DDoS 攻击类型会以所在机构为目标,以及防御这些攻击需要做好哪些准备。

WAF 的定义及重要性为何?

对应用的威胁已成为攸关企业成功的最大风险之一。Web 应用防火墙 (WAF) 可以缓解发生破坏性数据泄露的风险。

F5 何以成为您独一无二的安全合作伙伴?

在与 F5 合作时,您便有了一个值得信赖的顾问,无论攻击手段如何演变,应用适应情况如何,都会为您的业务给予支持。一致的安全性将使您更直接地在数据中心、私有云和公有云环境之间切换。

我们用一套 F5 解决方案取代了多供应商解决方案,因为它能够灵活地进行扩展和编排,而无需复杂的集成过程。

Heritage Bank 安全工程团队负责人,Lachlan Peters

功能强大的合作伙伴集成

F5 与业内领先的技术伙伴合作,无论您的应用位于何处,都可以大幅提高故障排除效率。

了解身为网络安全合作伙伴的我们可以提供哪些优势

随时随地为每个应用部署安全服务,无需在 IT 基础设施和支持方面进行前期投资。

F5 Silverline 可保护应用免受 Web 漏洞和自动化攻击,防止入侵、大规模欺诈、运营成本高涨以及对账户持有人带来负面影响。

了解 Silverline Shape Defense 如何通过提供连续保护来防止应用免受 bot 和自动化攻击,即使攻击者转换攻击手段来绕过安全防御措施亦能安全无忧。

观看视频
Silverline Shape Defense 的运行原理

周全防范 DDoS 攻击

在攻击入侵金融机构基础设施前便要拦截 DDoS 攻击。而这便是 F5 Silverline DDoS Protection 的强项。该产品所提供的云端保护措施可在业务中断之前实现攻击检测并予以缓解。

使用 Silverline DDoS Protection,您能够:

  • 在 DDoS 攻击期间保持企业正常运转。
  • 保护关键服务免遭所有 DDoS 攻击向量。
  • 通过易于使用的客户门户,获得攻击缓解见解。
  • 获得全天候的专家服务。
 
展现服务运作方式是了解此种托管式云端保护服务的最佳方式。

观看视频
Silverline DDoS Protection

建立 Web 攻击防御壁垒

Web 应用防火墙 (WAF) 可以提供保护应用的基本安全控制措施。请谨记,应用和安全团队各不相同,因此 WAF 解决方案也不能一概而论。

除了保护应用外,WAF 还应满足许多基本要求。您应该能够将 WAF 策略的创建和测试集成到开发流水线中,并且 WAF 应在架构和云之间提供一致的安全性。F5 WAF 与多个合作伙伴共同携手,通过以开发速度集成安全性,为应用保驾护航。

不同的环境需要不同的安全解决方案。在本次研讨会录播中,您将了解 F5 WAF 解决方案的覆盖范围以及为保护应用(无论是在现代微服务还是传统基础设施环境中)可以采取哪些部署方式。

根据应用安全需求选择正确的部署选项

探索当今金融服务面临的严峻挑战

金融服务安全

强健的安全性对金融服务至关重要。这也是全美排名前 15 家银行全部采用 F5 解决方案的原因所在。

开放银行

开放银行正在彻底改变世界各地的人们与银行互动的方式。但这也使金融服务面临着新的安全威胁和性能问题。

了解更多

开放银行 >

Back to: 金融网络安全

数字化转型

数字化转型是摆脱传统的可扩展性和性能限制,为客户提供满足期望的卓越数字体验的关键。

了解更多

数字化转型 >

Back to: 金融网络安全

GRC 和欺诈管理

保护应用并保持合规是树立可信赖的网络形象的关键。而对有组织的高级犯罪团伙来说,金融机构是最有利可图的目标之一,这给金融机构造成巨大挑战。

FINANCIAL SERVICES CYBERSECURITY

Protect your account holders, brand, and bottom line

Cybersecurity for Financial Services Institutions

Financial services are a lucrative target for cybercriminals. That’s why mission-critical web applications and APIs must be constantly protected from exploits and automated attacks that can disrupt business intelligence, slow app performance, and enable account takeover (ATO) that can lead to fraud.  F5 can help seamlessly secure your digital footprint without causing a gap in compliance, innovation, or customer experience.

Watch the video
Cybersecurity for Financial Services

Today’s digital-first customers have high expectations—especially when it comes to critical applications like banking apps, which they depend on every day. You have to deliver the services they want securely and without disruption. That means defending applications against compromise, abuse, and fraud while enabling the innovation that’s crucial to your business.

The stakes are incredibly high. For cybercriminals, the ROI for attacking financial institutions is too great to resist. Vigilance is crucial. Your customers, your brand, and your top and bottom lines depend on it. 

By leveraging F5’s automation capabilities across thousands of our applications, we can more rapidly and reliably provide high-quality financial services to our customers. Secured application service deployments that previously required up to 6 weeks can now take as little as 5 minutes.

Aly Ndiaye, Director of Hosting and browsing, BNP Paribas

Balancing Customer Convenience with Cybersecurity Threats in Financial Services

Growing customer demand and cloud efficiency gains are accelerating the development of innovative financial services applications—and exposing potential security vulnerabilities.

Security incidents at financial services organizations, as reported to F5 Security Incident Response Team

41%

of attacks against financial services involve brute force and credential stuffing. They’re coming for your customer’s data. And even worse, their money.

F5 financial services solutions protect your apps from attacks by building security directly into the CI/CD pipeline—enabling the innovation that’s crucial to your business—and by protecting business logic from attacks that abuse your apps functionality.

Credential Stuffing

Automated attacks like credential stuffing lead to account takeover (ATO) and fraud, often resulting in long-lasting damage to customer trust, your brand, and bottom line.

Bots are the driving force behind these attacks. They enable cybercriminals to automate, adapt, and scale their attacks to bypass your defenses. Prioritizing bot mitigation and protecting your customer accounts is a business imperative.

A Deep Dive Into Sophisticated Account Takeover and Fraud

InfoSec and Fraud teams must unite to stop automated fraud

The vast majority of fraud losses are the result of sophisticated organized crime rings. So how can you fight back? Find out how executives at financial institutions are managing risk and protecting themselves from account takeover (ATO) attacks that increasingly lead to fraud.

Web Attacks

Cybercriminals weaponize exploits to compromise the integrity of applications and steal sensitive data. Then they monetize and profit from it. Web attacks come in many different “flavors.” They attack different layers of your applications and functionality, further complicating your defense strategy.

DDoS Attacks/span>

Financial institutions of all sizes run the risk of being hit with a DDoS attack. While motives may vary, the common goal of these attacks is to disrupt business operations by causing downtime or by distracting security teams from a nefarious data breach.

 

What kind of defense makes sense?

When considering which protection model is best for your business, think about ease of deployment based on where your applications are hosted—in the cloud, on-premises, or a mix of both. 

Check out this video to learn about the types of DDoS attacks that can be leveled at your institution and what it takes to defend against them.

What’s a WAF and Why are They So Important?

Threats to applications have become one of the biggest risks to business success. Fortunately, you can do something about it. A web application firewall (WAF) can mitigate your risk of a devastating data breach.

What Makes F5 Uniquely Suited to be Your Security Partner?

When you work with F5, you partner with a trusted advisor who supports your business no matter how attackers evolve and your applications adapt. Consistent security will make it much more straightforward for you to shift between data center, private, and public cloud environments.

We replaced our multi-vendor solution with a suite of F5 solutions due to its flexibility to scale and orchestrate without the need for a complex integration process.

Lachlan Peters, Team Leader of Security Engineering, Heritage Bank

Powerful Partner Integrations

F5 works with leading technology partners to help make troubleshooting efficient, no matter where your applications live.

See What We Can Do as Your Cybersecurity Partner

Deploy security services for every app, anywhere, without upfront investments in IT infrastructure and support.

F5 Silverline protects your applications from web exploits and automated attacks, preventing compromise, large-scale fraud, inflated operational costs, and friction for your account holders.

Learn how Silverline Shape Defense protects your apps from bots and automated attacks by delivering continuous protection, even when attackers retool to circumvent security countermeasures.

Watch the video
How Silverline Shape Defense Works

Don’t be Taken Down by DDoS Attacks

The time to deal with DDoS attacks is before they infiltrate your financial institution’s infrastructure. That’s where F5 Silverline DDoS Protection comes in. It’s cloud-delivered protection that detects and mitigates attacks before your business is disrupted.

With Silverline DDoS Protection, you’ll be able to:

  • Keep your organization online during a DDoS attack.
  • Protect critical services against all DDoS attack vectors.
  • Gain attack mitigation insights via an easy-to-use customer portal.
  • Get expert service, 24/7.
 
The best way to explain this managed, cloud-delivered protection service is to show how it works.

Watch the video
Silverline DDoS Protection

Wall Yourself Off From Web Attacks

A Web Application Firewall (WAF) provides essential security controls to protect applications. Remember, not all applications and security teams are the same, and neither are all WAF solutions.

Beyond protecting your applications, WAFs should fulfill a number of fundamental requirements. You should be able to integrate the creation and testing of WAF policies within your development pipeline, and WAFs should provide consistent security across architectures and clouds. F5 WAFs work with multiple partners to protect your apps by integrating security at the speed of development.

Different environments require differing security solutions. In this on-demand session, you’ll learn about the range of F5 WAF solutions and the ways you can deploy them to secure your applications—whether in a modern microservices or legacy infrastructure environment.

Choosing the Right Deployment Options for Your Application Security Needs

Explore today's top challenges for financial services

Financial Services Security

Robust security for financial services is essential. That’s why 15 of the 15 top U.S. banks use F5 solutions.

Open Banking

Open banking is revolutionizing the way people across the globe interact with their bank. But it’s also opening up financial services to new security threats and performance issues.

Learn more

Open Banking >

Back to: Financial Cybersecurity

Digital Transformation

Digital transformation is the key to getting past legacy scalability and performance constraints and giving customers the exceptional digital experiences they expect.

Learn more

Digital Transformation >

Back to: Financial Cybersecurity

GRC and Fraud Management

Protecting your applications and staying compliant are essential to being a trusted online presence. One challenge is that financial institutions are one of the most lucrative targets for sophisticated, organized crime rings.