政策

F5 支持和维护隐私声明

生效日期:2020 年 5 月 13 日

概述

F5 为 BIG-IP 硬件和 BIG-IP 虚拟版等 F5 网络解决方案(“解决方案”)提供支持和维护(“服务”)。

本隐私声明适用于 F5 通过服务处理的客户数据。

各方角色

根据欧盟和类似司法管辖区的数据保护法,F5 是客户数据的处理者,并且在包含个人数据的范围内,客户是(或作为代表)此类数据的控制者。

通过服务处理的个人数据

服务的许多客户除了通过提供支持/维护请求的个人的联系信息之外,没有通过服务向F5提供任何个人数据。但此类个人可选择向 F5 提供可能包含个人数据的额外信息。

其中一种方式是向 F5 提供一个称为 QKView 的文件,其中包含与解决方案相关的网络和配置详细信息,包括日志文件的抽样,其中包含 IP 地址。客户可故意生成 QKView,将其手动上传到 F5 支持网站 iHealth。在运行从快照中删除某些类型数据的自动流程后,(例如,看似被格式化的部分,如密码或密钥),iHealth 网站可以可读的格式为客户或 F5 人员显示 QKView 内容。

客户可提供个人数据的另一种方式是故意创建,然后将其与解决方案的内存核(或其虚拟等效物)不同类型的快照或通过解决方案的流量快照手动上传到F5。这些快照通常包含 IP 地址。如果客户使用解决方案处理包含个人数据的流量,快照可能包含此类个人数据的随机片段。

该过程类似于手动向碎纸机制造商提供配置信息和几张纸屑,以协助对其进行故障排除,除了在该比喻中,制造商会在故障排除之前擦除某些碎纸机中的一些墨水。

处理个人数据

F5 使用快照诊断解决方案的流量处理或提供支持和维护。除了 IP 地址,快照中个人数据的实际内容与本流程无关,并遭到忽略。

更多信息

有关 F5 隐私实践的更多信息,请参见 F5 隐私声明。如欲行使与 F5 在向客户提供服务时处理客户数据相关的权利,请联系该客户。F5 的《隐私之盾》认证包含此项服务。有关 F5 隐私实践的更多信息,请参见 F5 隐私声明

POLICIES

F5 Support and Maintenance Privacy Statement

Effective Date: 10 Oct 2019

Overview

F5 offers support and maintenance (the “Services”) for F5 network solutions like BIG-IP hardware and BIG-IP Virtual Editions (the “Solutions”).

This Privacy Statement applies to the customer data that F5 processes through the Services.

Roles of the Parties

Under the data protection laws of the EU and similar jurisdictions, F5 is a processor of the customer data, and the customer is (or acts on behalf of) a controller of such data, to the extent it contains personal data. 

Personal Data Processed by the Service

Many customers of the Services do not provide any personal data to F5 through the Services, other than contact information for the individual submitting a support/maintenance request. However, such individuals may choose to provide F5 with additional information that may contain personal data.

One way they can do this is by providing F5 with a file called a QKView, which contains network and configuration details relevant to the Solution, including a sampling of its log files, which contain IP addresses.  The customer would knowingly generate the QKView and manually upload it to iHealth, an F5 support website.  After running an automated process that removes certain kinds of data from the snapshot (such as portions that appear to be formatted like passwords or private keys), the iHealth website can display the contents of the QKView in human-readable form for the customer or F5 personnel. 

The other way a customer can provide personal data is by knowingly creating, and then manually uploading to F5, a different type of snapshot from the Solution’s memory cores (or their virtual equivalent), or a snapshot of the traffic passing through the Solution.  These snapshots typically contain IP addresses.  If the customer uses the Solution to process traffic that contains personal data, the snapshot may contain random snippets of such personal data.

The process is similar to manually providing configuration information and a few shreds of paper to a shredder manufacturer for assistance with troubleshooting the shredder, except that in this analogy, the manufacturer would erase some of the ink from certain shreds before troubleshooting. 

Processing of the Personal Data

F5 uses the snapshots to diagnose the Solution’s handling of the traffic or to otherwise provide support and maintenance.  Other than IP addresses, the actual content of personal data in the snapshots is irrelevant to this process and is disregarded.

More Information

For more information about F5’s privacy practices, please see the F5 Privacy Notice. To exercise your rights with respect to the customer data that F5 processes when providing the Services to a customer, please contact that customer.