客户案例

Jebsen Group 大中华区集团企业在 AWS 上使用 F5 防御恶意 Web 攻击

Jebsen 徽标

益处

  • 优化了 Web 应用保护
  • 具有成本效益的 Web 应用保护
  • 始终如一地提供专门支持

挑战

  • 需要管理和保护的关键任务型 Web 应用数量增加
  • 暴露于网络威胁
  • 运营和成本效率

Jebsen Group 成立于 1895 年,以其优质的产品、服务、投资和解决方案而闻名,在饮料、消费品、工业、汽车和物流等行业享有盛誉。为了确保在当今竞争激烈的商业环境中占据领先地位,集团在 AWS 环境中利用 F5 Advanced Web Application Firewall (API安全 - 新一代WAF)来实现快速扩展和增强安全性,同时显著降低了成本

业务挑战

Jebsen Group 是一家成立于 1895 年的船运代理机构,如今已发展成为一家为专注于市场营销、分销及投资的集团企业,在其服务的行业扎下深厚的根基。集团在世界第二大经济体有着 125 年的发展历史,由此累积了对大中华区不断变化的商业格局和消费者生活方式的深刻见解。此外,集团的专业化知识使其在中国大陆、香港、澳门和台湾地区拥有独特的地位,能够为市场开拓提供有效途径,并在东南亚、澳大利亚、德国和丹麦的姐妹公司中拥有广泛的网络影响力。

Jebsen Group 在饮料、消费品、工业、汽车、物流和投资等不同领域打造了优质的产品、服务、投资和解决方案,这是集团取得成功的主要因素。为了确保跨互联和竞争的商业环境的投资组合中的领导地位,Jebsen Group 不可避免地在多个平台、市场和业务集团中托管了许多关键业务应用,这些应用每天都会累积大量的数据。

为了更好地管理和存储这些数据集,集团决定将 30 多个工作负载,包括应用、网站和存储迁移到 Amazon Web Services (亚马逊云科技)。这种迁移的好处包括无限的可扩展性、无与伦比的灵活性和减少开销。然而,集团向公有云的迁移也引发了一系列的担忧。例如,在多云架构中增加的网络隔离和不一致的应用服务可能会给 IT 部门带来额外的压力,同时也会产生缺陷,导致新的安全漏洞。

Jebsen Group 需要能够在整个应用组合中实现多云服务一致性的解决方案,简化迁移过程,并保护其工作负载免受最复杂的威胁。虽然 Jebsen Group 之前采用了基于云的托管 Web 应用防火墙 (WAF),但集团意识到解决方案并无法应对攻击者的敏捷性、响应时间和高级能力。同时,WAF 解决方案的成本也很高昂。缺乏全面的保护和昂贵的运营成本是促使集团探索更可行和先进的解决方案的关键因素。

“当迁移到亚马逊云科技时,我们现有的 WAF 解决方案难以跟上攻击者的先进能力和敏捷性。鉴于当今的许多攻击都是由自动化威胁组成,我们迫切需要一个补充的安全解决方案,有效地自动缓解快速发展的威胁,同时使我们能够最大限度地提高性能并保持可扩展性和灵活性。”

解决方案

当今的许多攻击都是自动化的,因此,Jebsen Group 需要一个具有成本效益的解决方案,保护这些平台的安全性并缓解所有网络安全威胁。虽然亚马逊云科技能够提供在亚马逊云中配置和部署应用工作负载,但在亚马逊云科技上使用 F5 Advanced WAF(API安全 - 新一代WAF)意味着 Jebsen Group 可以享受对网站和应用的全面保护。F5 Advanced WAF 可确保集团的应用免遭多种威胁,包括应用层 DoS 攻击和所有 OWASP 十大威胁

为了确保安全解决方案的及时部署,F5 团队引入了相关的跨职能团队,如专业服务和本地 F5 合作伙伴。

由于从现有供应商的无缝过渡、有效的跨职能合作以及 F5 Advanced WAF(API安全 - 新一代WAF)解决方案的成功部署,Jebsen Group 正在评估 F5 的高级安全解决方案套件,如 BOT 缓解和 API 保护,以便日后实施。

“在评估过程中,F5 本地支持团队的专业性和及时性展现无遗。F5 Advanced WAF(API安全 - 新一代WAF)不仅加强和补充了我们的云部署,而且提高了运营效率,全面提升了我们的安全态势。我们很高兴找到了 F5 这个值得信赖的合作伙伴,他们的解决方案彻底提升了我们整个平台的安全性,也帮助我们在这个过程中享受到了更好的成本效益。”

益处

利用F5 Advanced WAF(API安全 - 新一代WAF)的虚拟版,Jebsen Group 采用积极主动的安全方法,在产品组合中实施更有效的控制,并为更多应用提供了安全保障。

云就绪和保护 Web 应用

F5 Advanced WAF(API安全 - 新一代WAF)的高级功能可保护亚马逊云科技工作负载的安全性,抵御日益复杂的威胁。该解决方案还改善了 Jebsen Group 整个应用组合的多云服务一致性,实现了安稳运营,并能更好地专注于业务。

具有成本效益的 Web 应用保护

F5 Advanced WAF(API安全 - 新一代WAF)可以在不需要管理员干预的情况下减少异常和恶意流量模式,从而降低应用服务器的运营成本,特别是在亚马逊云科技等公有云环境中。降低基线负载意味着 Web 应用更不容易受到应用层 DDoS 攻击。

灵活基础设施内的一致性

通过灵活的服务基础设施,F5 Advanced WAF(API安全 - 新一代AWF)使 Jebsen Group 能够更好地管理整个技术栈的安全性、一致性和效率。

CUSTOMER STORY

Greater China Conglomerate Jebsen Group guards against malicious web attacks with F5 on AWS

Jebsen logo

BENEFITS

  • Optimized protection of web applications
  • Cost effective web application protection
  • Consistency with dedicated support

CHALLENGES

  • Increased volume of mission-critical web applications that needed to be managed and secured
  • Exposure to cyber threats
  • Operation and cost efficiencies

Founded in 1895, Jebsen Group is known for its quality products, services, investments, and solutions across industries such as beverage, consumer, industrial, motors, and logistics. To ensure its leadership in today’s competitive business landscape, the Group leveraged F5 Advanced Web Application Firewall (WAF) in their AWS environments to achieve rapid scale and enhanced security—all while experiencing a significant reduction in costs

Business Challenges

A shipping agency founded in 1895, Jebsen Group has evolved into a marketing, distribution, and investment organization, deeply embedded in the industries and markets it serves. Its 125-year journey in the world’s second-largest economy gives the Group invaluable local knowledge of Greater China’s changing business landscape and consumer lifestyles. In addition, industry specialization puts the conglomerate in a unique position to enable targeted and effective market access in Mainland China, Hong Kong, Macau, and Taiwan, as well as a wide-reaching online presence across its sister companies in Southeast Asia, Australia, Germany, and Denmark.

A major part of its success is Jebsen Group’s representation of quality products, services, investments and solutions across various sectors, such as beverage, consumer, industrial, motors, logistics and investments. To ensure its leadership across these portfolios that span a connected and competitive business landscape, Jebsen Group inevitably hosts many business-critical applications across multiple platforms, markets and business groups, which collectively amass vast amounts of data every day.

To better manage and store these datasets, the group decided to migrate over 30 workloads, including applications, websites, and storage to Amazon Web Services (AWS). The benefits of this migration include infinite scalability, unmatched flexibility, and reduced overheads. However, the Group’s shift to the public cloud also brings along a set of concerns. For instance, the increased network segregation and inconsistent application services across multi-cloud architectures could place additional strain on IT departments, while creating loopholes that can result in new security vulnerabilities.

Jebsen Group needed a solution that could implement multi-cloud service consistency across its entire application portfolio, simplify the migration process, and secure its workloads against the most sophisticated threats. While Jebsen Group had previously adopted a cloud-based managed web application firewall (WAF), it realized that the solution had trouble keeping up with the agility, response time, and advanced capabilities of attackers. Also, the WAF solution came at a high cost. The lack of comprehensive protection and high operating costs were key factors that prompted the Group to explore more viable and advanced solutions.

"As we migrated to AWS, our existing WAF solution had trouble keeping up with the advanced capabilities and agility of attackers. Given that so many of today’s attacks consist of automated threats, we urgently needed a complementary security solution that effectively automates the mitigation of fast-evolving threats while enabling us to maximize performance and remain scalable and flexible.”

Solution

Much of today’s attacks are automated, thus, Jebsen Group needed a cost-effective solution that would secure these platforms and mitigate any cybersecurity threats. While AWS provides the ability to provision and deploy application workloads in the AWS cloud, using F5 Advanced WAF on AWS meant that Jebsen Group could enjoy comprehensive protection for its websites and applications. F5 Advanced WAF secures the Group’s applications against multiple threats, including application-layer DoS attacks and all OWASP top 10 threats

To ensure that the security solution is being deployed promptly, the F5 team brought in relevant cross-functional teams such as professional services and local F5 partners.

Due to the combination of a seamless transition from its incumbent vendor, effective cross-functional collaboration, and successful deployment of the F5 Advanced WAF solution, the Jebsen Group is reviewing F5’s suite of advanced security solutions such as BOT mitigation and API protection, for future implementation.

"The professionalism and timely response of the local F5 support team was clearly demonstrated during the evaluation process. F5 Advanced WAF not only strengthened and complemented our cloud deployments, but improved operational efficiencies, and enhanced our security posture across the board. We are delighted to have found a trusted partner in F5, whose solutions have completely amped up the security across our platforms, and also helped us enjoy better cost efficiencies in the process."

Benefits

Leveraging the Virtual Edition of F5 Advanced WAF, Jebsen Group utilizes a proactive approach to security, putting in place more effective controls and securing more applications across its portfolios.

Cloud-ready and secure web applications

F5 Advanced WAF’s advanced features secure AWS workloads against increasingly sophisticated threats. The solution also improved multi-cloud service consistency across Jebsen Group’s entire application portfolio for greater peace of mind, and the ability to better focus on the business.

Cost-effective web application protection

F5 Advanced WAF reduces anomalous and malicious traffic patterns without administrator intervention, resulting in lower operating costs of the application server, particularly in public cloud environments like AWS. Reducing the baseline load meant that web applications are less susceptible to application-layer DDoS attacks.

Consistency within a flexible infrastructure

With a flexible service infrastructure, F5 Advanced WAF allows Jebsen Group to better manage the security, consistency, and efficiency of its entire technology stack.