F5 GLOSSARY

Web 2.0

Le Web 2.0 est un terme général qui désigne un certain nombre de technologies sur lesquelles repose la « deuxième génération » d’Internet. Elle est fortement axée sur l’objectif de créer une communauté d’utilisateurs fidèles qui collaborent pour construire et entretenir un ensemble de connaissances autour d’un produit, d’une entreprise, d’un système de croyances, d’un hobby ou de tout autre intérêt commun.

Une communauté Web 2.0 est rendue possible par l’utilisation d’applications collaboratives et d’outils de collecte d’informations tels que les wikis, les blogs, les forums, la syndication et la messagerie interactive instantanée ou vocale. Ces applications s’appuient souvent sur des normes émergentes de développement et d’échange de messages telles que RSS (Really Simple Syndication), XML (eXtensible Markup Language), AJAX (Asynchronous JavaScript and XML) et SIP (Session Initiation Protocol).

Les communautés et les applications du Web 2.0 ont tendance à générer de grandes quantités de données de plus en plus fréquemment, et elles exigent une plus grande tolérance concernant le type de données que les utilisateurs sont autorisés à générer. Ceci peut entraîner une vulnérabilité accrue des applications Web, un volume plus important de transfert de données entre l’utilisateur et l’application, et un risque accru de perte de données en cas de catastrophe.

Produits F5 pouvant répondre aux problèmes de sécurité et de performances associés au Web 2.0 et à ses applications : BIG-IP

GLOSSARY

Web 2.0

Web 2.0 is an umbrella term for a number of technologies that are enabling the "second" generation of the Internet. This second generation is heavily focused upon the goal of building a community of loyal users who collaboratively build and nurture a knowledge set around a product, a company, a belief system, a hobby, or some other common shared interest.

A Web 2.0 community is enabled through the use of collaborative applications and information gathering tools such as wikis, blogs, forums, syndication, and interactive voice and instant messaging. These applications are often built upon emerging development and messaging exchange standards such as RSS (Really Simple Syndication), XML (eXtensible Markup Language), AJAX (Asynchronous JavaScript and XML), and SIP (Session Initiation Protocol).

Web 2.0 communities and applications tend to generate large amounts of data with increasing frequency, and they require a greater leniency regarding the type of data allowed to be generated by users. This leniency can lead to increased Web application vulnerabilities, a higher volume of data transfer between the user and the application, and an increased danger of data loss in the event of a disaster.

F5 products that can address the security and performance issues associated with Web 2.0 and its applications: BIG-IP

 

Connect with F5

F5 Labs

The latest in application threat intelligence.

DevCentral

The F5 community for discussion forums and expert articles.

F5 Newsroom

News, F5 blogs, and more.