政策

F5 Traffix 隐私声明

概述

F5 提供 Trafix 品牌的网络和安全解决方案(统称为“Traffix 解决方案”)。F5 还为 Traffix 解决方案提供支持、维护和专业服务(以下简称“服务”)。

F5 不通过 Traffix 解决方案处理个人数据。本隐私声明适用于 F5 通过服务处理的客户数据。

各方角色

根据欧盟和类似司法管辖区的数据保护法,只要客户数据包含个人数据,则F5 是数据的处理者,客户是(或代表)数据的控制者。

个人数据的收集和处理

Traffix 解决方案在客户所在地处理客户网络流量(其中可能包含 IP 地址或其他个人数据),而不需要将网络流量或其他个人数据传输给 F5。F5 不提供 Traffix 解决方案运行所需的云环境。

使用支持和维护服务的客户可以选择向 F5 提供个人数据。其中一种方式是向 F5 提供一个称为 TTA 的文件,其中包含与 Traffix 解决方案相关的配置详细信息,包括日志文件的抽样,其中包含 IP 地址。客户可采取特定步骤生成 TTA 文件,然后将其手动上传到 F5 支持位置。在将文件用于支持或维护之前,F5 系统会自动删除文件中某些类型的数据(例如密码或密钥等看似被格式化的部分)。

使用支持和维护服务时,客户向 F5 提供个人数据的另一种方式是采取特定步骤生成不同于 Traffix 解决方案内存内核的快照或流经 Traffix 解决方案的流量的快照,然后将其手动上传到 F5。这些快照通常包含 IP 地址。如果客户使用 Traffix 解决方案处理包含个人数据的流量,则快照可能包含此类个人数据的随机片段。

有时,F5 客户可以通过退货授权 (RMA) 流程将 Traffix 设备退还给 F5。F5 会向客户说明如何在退还之前删除设备中的数据。如果客户未遵循这一流程,F5 会在收到设备后覆盖数据。F5 还提供 RMA 替代方案,允许客户在保留停用的 Traffix 设备的同时,还能收到替换设备。

鉴于服务和客户的需要,F5 向客户提供专业服务时,可能需要F5 人员访问上述各类数据。

更多信息

如欲行使与 F5 在向客户提供Traffix 解决方案或服务时处理客户数据相关的权利,请联系该客户。只要是个人数据,就在F5 Privacy Shield认证涵盖范围内。有关 F5 隐私惯例的更多信息,请参见 F5 隐私声明

POLICIES

F5 Traffix Privacy Statement

Overview

F5 offers network and security solutions branded as Traffix (collectively, the “Traffix Solutions”).  F5 also provides support, maintenance, and professional services for the Traffix Solutions (the “Services”).

F5 does not process personal data through the Traffix Solutions.  This Privacy Statement applies to the customer data that F5 processes through the Services.

Roles of the Parties

Under the data protection laws of the EU and similar jurisdictions, F5 is a processor of the customer data, and the customer is (or acts on behalf of) a controller of such data, to the extent it contains personal data. 

Collection and Processing of Personal Data

The Traffix Solutions process customer network traffic (which may contain IP addresses or other personal data) within the customer’s location — without transmitting network traffic or other personal data to F5.  F5 does not provide a cloud environment in which Traffix Solutions operate.

Customers who use support and maintenance Services may choose to provide F5 with personal data.  One way they can do this is by providing F5 with a file called a TTA file, which contains configuration details relevant to the Traffix Solution, including a sampling of its log files, which contain IP addresses.  The customer would take specific steps to generate the TTA file and manually upload it to an F5 support location.  F5 systems run an automated process that removes certain kinds of data from the file (such as portions that appear to be formatted like passwords or private keys) prior to its use for support or maintenance. 

The other way a customer can provide F5 with personal data in the support and maintenance context is by taking specific steps to create, and then manually upload to F5, a different type of snapshot from the Traffix Solution’s memory cores, or a snapshot of the traffic passing through the Traffix Solution.  These snapshots typically contain IP addresses.  If the customer uses the Traffix Solution to process traffic that contains personal data, the snapshot may contain random snippets of such personal data.

On occasion, F5 customers may return a Traffix device to F5 through our Return Material Authorization (RMA) process.  F5 provides instructions to customers about how to remove their data from their devices prior to return.  If a customer does not follow this process, F5 overwrites the data after receiving the device.  F5 also offers RMA alternatives that allow customers to retain out-of-service Traffix devices while still receiving a replacement.

F5’s provision of professional services to the customer may, depending on the Services and the customer’s needs, involve incidental access by F5 personnel to the sorts of data described above.

More Information

To exercise your rights with respect to the customer data that F5 processes in connection with a customer’s Traffix Solution or Services, please contact that customer. F5’s Privacy Shield certification covers this data to the extent it is personal data. For more information about F5’s privacy practices, please see the F5 Privacy Notice.