使用案例

面向服务运营商的数据中心防火墙

难题与挑战

服务运营商正在不断扩大其网络,以适应基于数据中心的服务的快速部署、4G 和 5G 技术的不断采用以及客户对流式传输视频和内容的更高需求。除了影响服务质量、增加资本和运营费用外,这些变化还使安全架构处理日益复杂的威胁环境的能力受到限制。不影响可靠、可扩展的安全性还能实现增长的解决方案才是服务运营商的所需。

解决之道

F5 解决方案的全代理架构为服务运营商提供了从 4 层到 7 层的广泛可视化和控制。通过对所有连接的细化控制、广泛的安全功能以及对 DDoS 和其他攻击的全面端到端保护,服务运营商可以在网络扩展的同时保持安全性。F5 解决方案保护目标网络元素、DNS 基础设施、设备和应用,其功能包括应用健康监控、强大 Web 应用防火墙、Web 访问控制、TCP 优化、Web 加速和广泛 SSL 支持(包括检查和卸载)。

一家领先的 T-1 服务运营商在实施 F5 数据中心防火墙解决方案后,将其硬件占地面积减少了 20 倍,可扩展性有了很大的改善。使用 F5 DNS 安全解决方案,可以实现事半功倍之效。这些解决方案有助于简化操作,降低总体拥有成本,并可以确保网络安全,同时保护服务运营商的业务和品牌形象。

F5 可以实现:

  • 快速部署基于数据中心的服务和应用
  • 提高连接率和并发连接的数量
  • 减少空间、功耗和 TCO
  • 提高用户的服务质量

USE CASE

Datacenter Firewall for Service Providers

The Challenge

Service providers are continually expanding their network to accommodate rapid deployment of datacenter-based services, ongoing adoption of 4G and 5G technologies, and higher customer demand for video and content streaming. In addition to impacting service quality and increasing capital and operational expenses, these changes strain the security architecture’s ability to handle an increasingly sophisticated threat landscape. Service providers need solutions that enable growth without sacrificing reliable, scalable security.

The Solution

The full proxy architecture of F5 solutions gives service providers extensive visibility and control throughout layers 4 through 7. Through granular control of all connections, extensive security functionality, and comprehensive end-to-end protection against DDoS and other attacks, service providers can maintain security while the network scales. F5 solutions protect targeted network elements, the DNS infrastructure, devices, and applications with features that include application health monitoring, a robust web application firewall, web access controls, TCP optimization, web acceleration, and broad SSL support including inspection and offload.

After implementing F5 datacenter firewall solutions, a leading T-1 service provider reduced its hardware footprint by a factor of 20—a big improvement for scalability. With F5 DNS security solutions, results can be even greater. These solutions help simplify operations, lower total cost of ownership, and secure the network—all while protecting the service provider’s business and brand.

F5 Helps You:

  • Rapidly deploy datacenter-based services and applications
  • Increase connection rates and the number of concurrent connections
  • Reduce space, power consumption, and TCO
  • Improve service quality for users

Connect with F5

F5 Labs

The latest in application threat intelligence.

DevCentral

The F5 community for discussion forums and expert articles.

F5 Newsroom

News, F5 blogs, and more.