LEADERSHIP

Michael Dreyer

Vorstandsmitglied

Michael Dreyer ist seit Oktober 2012 Mitglied des Vorstands. Derzeit bekleidet er die Position des Geschäftsführers der Silicon Valley Bank und ist in diesem Zusammenhang für die weltweiten Banken- und Nichtbankengeschäfte verantwortlich. Er betreut die Teams für das Kerngeschäft, das Unternehmensprojektmanagement, den Kundendienst und die Informationstechnologie der SVB.

Bevor er zur SVB stieß, hatte Michael Dreyer die Position des Präsidenten und Geschäftsführers von Monitise inne. In dieser Funktion trug er weltweit die Verantwortung für die Gestaltung, den Bau und den Betrieb von Technologien und leitete die Nord-, Mittel- und Südamerikageschäfte des Unternehmens.

Zuvor war Michael Dreyer als IT-Vorstand bei Visa, Inc., tätig und kümmerte sich in diesem Rahmen um die Systeme und Technologieplattformen des Unternehmens. Bevor er zu Visa kam, agierte Michael Dreyer als IT-Vorstand bei Inovant. Dort betreute er die Entwicklung und die Verwaltung der globalen Systemtechnologie von Visa. Des Weiteren hatte er verschiedene Führungspositionen bei Visa USA inne, darunter als leitender Vizepräsident für Verarbeitungsprodukte und Produktneuheiten und als leitender Vizepräsident für kommerzielle Lösungen. Michael Dreyer bekleidete darüber hinaus diverse Führungspositionen bei American Express, Prime Financial, Inc., Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC), Downey Savings, Bank of America und der Fairmont Hotel Management Company.

Michael Dreyer erwarb einen MBA und einen B.A. in Psychologie an der Washington State University. Er sitzt im Vorstand von F5 Networks und Finisar. Im Rahmen der Bay Area CIO Awards 2012 wurde Michael Dreyer zum besten IT-Vorstand eines börsennotierten Unternehmens gekürt.

 

 

Connect with F5

F5 Labs

The latest in application threat intelligence.

DevCentral

The F5 community for discussion forums and expert articles.

F5 Newsroom

News, F5 blogs, and more.

LEADERSHIP

Michael Dreyer

Director, Board of Directors

Michael Dreyer joined our board of directors in October 2012. Mr. Dreyer is currently the Chief Operations Officer of Silicon Valley Bank and is responsible for bank and non-bank operations worldwide. Dreyer oversees SVB’s core operations, enterprise project management, client service and information technology teams.

Before joining SVB, Dreyer was president and COO of Monitise, where he was responsible for the design, build, and operations of its technology globally, and he ran the company’s Americas business.

Previously, Dreyer was the CIO of Visa Inc., responsible for the company's systems and technology platforms. Prior to his role at Visa, Dreyer was Chief Information Officer of Inovant, where he oversaw the development and management of Visa's global systems technology. He also held executive positions at Visa USA as senior vice president of processing and emerging products, and senior vice president of commercial solutions. Additionally, Dreyer held senior positions at American Express, Prime Financial, Inc., Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC), Downey Savings, Bank of America, and the Fairmont Hotel Management Company.

Dreyer earned an MBA and a BA in psychology from Washington State University. He serves on the board of F5 Networks and Finisar. Dreyer was named Best CIO–Public Company for the 2012 inaugural Bay Area CIO Awards.

 

 

Connect with F5

F5 Labs

The latest in application threat intelligence.

DevCentral

The F5 community for discussion forums and expert articles.

F5 Newsroom

News, F5 blogs, and more.