政策

F5 应用安全云和 Bot 保护服务隐私声明

生效日期:2019 年 10 月 10 日

概述

F5 的应用安全云和 Bot 保护服务(“服务”)监控对 F5 客户之在线资产的访问,为客户评估特定访问的安全/欺诈风险。客户可随后决定是否允许访问、进行更多筛选、拦截或采取其他措施。本隐私声明适用于服务使用的数据。

各方角色

根据欧盟和类似司法管辖区的数据保护法律,F5 是我们通过服务收集和产生的个人数据的控制者。客户也是我们从其在线资产收集的数据或与客户分享的有关此类资产访问的数据的控制者。F5 和客户已经通过合同约定限制使用经服务获得的数据。

通过服务收集的个人数据

服务从两个来源收集数据:

  • 浏览器和客户在线资产的访客设备。我们使用 cookie、Web 信标、JavaScript、移动设备功能和其他计算机代码等自动方式收集此数据。此类技术在 F5 隐私声明中进行一般描述。
  • F5 硬件或插件在客户的网络中与 F5 客户应用和相关日志集成。

收集以下数据:

  • 访问客户在线资产的设备的当前 IP 地址;
  • 有关设备的其他信息,例如操作系统信息、浏览器品牌和配置;
  • F5 为此特定设备分配的唯一代码(例如,F5 存储在设备上 cookie 中的唯一编号);
  • 设备与在线资产进行交互的信息,包括访问记录;
  • 可用于筛选恶意活动的其他技术数据;及
  • 在有限情况中,有关客户在线资产的访客的用户名或其他类似信息。

数据保留

F5 目前打算保留通过服务收集的个人数据,只要对如下所述的安全性目的仍然有用。F5 将执行定期检查和分析,以确定和证实此保留期。鉴于数据的安全有用性和许多用户与我们客户的在线资产的长期关系,F5 预期此期限将超过一年。当 F5 确定进一步保留数据不会提升安全性时,F5 将删除数据,除非法律要求保留。合法要求 F5 保留数据的时间期限可能因法律要求的性质而变。备份的数据可能比原始数据持续更长时间。

个人数据的使用和分享

F5 使用和分享数据以保护使用服务的在线资产的安全性。这涉及为客户提供 (i) 一些与客户的在线资产相关的有关用户或其设备的信息及 (ii) 我们对用户访问的安全风险的意见。为帮助该流程,F5 在用户设备访问多个 F5 客户的在线资产时对其进行观察。

根据 F5 与客户的合同,我们还以 F5 隐私声明第 2 节所述的方式使用数据(除了用于营销、广告、调查相关的目的)。

处理的法律基础

一些司法管辖区的法律要求公司告知您允许其使用或披露您的个人数据的法律依据。当此类法律适用时,服务的核心运营(包括收集数据、分析并向我们的客户提供风险评分和相关数据)的法律依据是我们和我们的客户在保护客户的在线资产的安全性中拥有的合法利益。因客户而异,该处理还因需要执行符合公共利益的任务而合法(例如,网络安全,包括保护个人数据)。一些客户还可能获取处理的用户同意。有关我们的其他处理活动的法律依据,请参见 F5 隐私声明的第 3 节。

在线资产的访问遭拦截怎么办

如果您认为服务遭不当拦截或限制访问客户的在线资产,请联系该客户要求恢复您的访问。

更多信息

有关 F5 隐私做法的更多信息,包括如何联系我们行使您在我们通过服务收集的个人数据中拥有的任何权利,请参见 F5 隐私声明。要行使客户通过服务接收的关于您的数据相关的权利,请联系

POLICIES

F5 Application Security Cloud and Bot Protect Services Privacy Statement

Effective Date: 10 October 2019

Overview

F5’s Application Security Cloud and Bot Protect service (the “Service”) monitors visits to F5 customers’ online properties and provides the customers with an assessment of the security/fraud risk of a particular visit. The customer may then decide whether to permit the visit, subject it to additional screening, block it, or take other actions.  This Privacy Statement applies to the data that the Service uses.

Roles of the Parties

Under the data protection laws of the EU and similar jurisdictions, F5 is a controller of the personal data we collect and create through the Service.  The customer is also a controller of the data that we collect from their online properties or share with the customer about visits to those properties.  F5 and the customer have contractually agreed to limitations on their use of the data obtained through the Service.

Personal Data Collected by the Service

The Service collects data from two sources:

  • The browsers and devices of visitors to the customer’s online properties.  We use automated means such as cookies, web beacons, JavaScript, mobile-device functionality and other computer code to collect this data.  These technologies are described more generally in the F5 Privacy Notice.
  • F5 hardware or plugins integrated with F5 customer’s application and associated logs, in the customer’s network.

The following data are collected:

  • Current IP address of the device that is visiting the customer’s online properties;
  • Other information about the device, such as operating system information and browser brand and configuration;
  • A unique F5-assigned code for that particular device (such as in the form of a unique number that F5 may store in a cookie on the device);
  • Information about the device’s interactions with the online property, including a record of visits;
  • Other technical data that may be used to screen for malicious activity; and
  • In limited cases, a username or other similar information about the visitor to the customer’s online property.

Data Retention

F5 currently intends to retain the personal data it collects through the Service as long as it remains useful for the security purposes described below.  F5 will conduct periodic testing and analysis to determine and confirm this retention period.  F5 anticipates that this period will exceed one year, given the security usefulness of the data, and given the long-term relationship that many users have with our customers’ online properties.  When F5 determines that further retention of the data does not improve security, F5 will delete it unless legally required to retain it.  The period of time for which F5 may be legally required to retain the data will vary depending on the nature of the legal requirement.  Data kept in backups may persist longer than the original data.

Use and Sharing of the Personal Data

F5 uses and shares the data to protect the security of the online properties that use the Services.  This involves providing a customer with (i) some of the information we collect about the user or their device in connection with that customer’s online property and (ii) our opinion of the security risk of the user’s visit.  To help with this process, F5 observes the user’s device over time as it visits the online properties of multiple F5 customers.

Subject to F5’s contract with the customer, we also use the data in the ways described in Section 2 of the F5 Privacy Notice (except the purposes relating to marketing, advertising, surveys).

Legal Basis for Processing

The laws in some jurisdictions require companies to tell you about the legal grounds that allow them to use or disclose your personal data.  When those laws apply, our legal ground for the core operation of the Service (including collecting the data, analyzing it, and providing risk scores and related data to our customers) is the legitimate interest that we and our customers have in protecting the security of our customers’ online properties.  Depending on the customer, this processing also is justified by its necessity for the performance of a task carried out in the public interest (i.e., cybersecurity, including the protection of personal data).  Some customers may also obtain user consent to the processing.  Information about the legal basis for our other processing activities appears in Section 3 of the F5 Privacy Notice.

What to Do If Your Access to an Online Property Has Been Blocked

If you believe that the Service has improperly blocked or restricted your access to a customer’s online property, please contact that customer to request restoration of your access.

More Information

For more information about F5’s privacy practices, including how to contact us to exercise any rights you may have regarding the personal data that we collect through the Service, please see the F5 Privacy Notice. To exercise your rights with respect to data that a customer receives about you from the Service, please contact t